Sunday Evening! Where does the time go?

Well, so much for sample Sunday by the time I managed to sit at my desk and write a new blog a whole week has flown by. Thursday evening my spare time was taken up watching my daughter play netball, Friday night I was watching her play basketball in Nottingham. Saturday both kids played basketball in the morning. The afternoon I spent time fixing my electric poultry fence. Sunday, well after feeding my family, and talking to my husband who is skiing in St Anton, and after returning from yet another basketball match in Nottingham, where my son had a fantastic game. I have just managed to park myself on a chair and write a few lines. Sample Sunday is a great idea for all those who have time to promote their books and other fellow authors, and I regret not having the time on one hand, and yet I would not have missed watching my son score today or seeing my daughter play on friday. So this Sunday I have no sample yet again but am happy that my book A Fine Line A Balance to Survive is fortunate to still be No 1 in quite a few categories and reasonably well up on the rankings. When I look back, will I regret that I haven’t had chance to market it and my friends books? Yes on one hand but a big No on another. I lost a very close friend a month back and he left behind one of my best friends and 3 fantastic but still young children aged between 8 and 15 years old. I therefore do not regret any precious moment being with my kids, and happily told my husband to go away skiing with his friends for a week.

My ebook A Fine Line A Balance to Survive has done amazingly well, and I have started a second book as requested. The paperback is flowing steadily ,but the ebook is flying out so I am so glad I bought my Kindle I am finding so many great reads at great prices. I just wish my kindle had been in colour.

I need to place my psychology degree a priority and cool off a bit with the reading as I am in my final year and need to gain a merit to reach my target of a 1.1 which is a very hard task.

Both my kids have just gained brilliant school reports, so I am still thinking of a reasonable way to reward them.

Well lets hope next week I have some more news and hopefully a more exciting blog 🙂

About lisawb

I am a loving housewife and mother who has a swiss husband and two children. I love animals and therefore have plenty of different ones including 10 cats and 2 dogs. I have achieved a First class (Honours) psychology degree and have have written a book that has turned out to be a best seller. I have a facebook page for my book that also covers many other issues that is growing rapidly. I am also trying hard to work on a sequel to A Fine Line A Balance to Survive by Lisa WB.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

