The People’s Forum

I have to say I met some really nice people at the event on March 4th 2011 at Leicester, I spoke about my book and was also asked to talk about the Open University that has supported me very well since I started my courses for a psychology degree.

My first book was about severe child abuse that continued daily for over twenty years and the survival against odds from extreme abuse and several murder attempts. It has been praised for the insight it brings to the consequences of child abuse and the psychiatric that goes with it.  The second book that I have started is filling in the gaps from the first book and also attempts at giving further insight to the consequences of child abuse and the damage it causes. My first book is gaining on sales all the time, and I feel quite humbled by the readers who have supported the book. If this helps people understand child abuse and the trauma associated with it, then all the hard work in writing the book has been well worth it. This does not change the negatives from the past, but it can give out some more positives which help knock out the negatives to a degree.

My book was two above Alan Sugar’s book this morning in non- fiction and I am sure he will not mind 🙂 (or even notice 🙂 ) but it made me very happy.

 

I had a great Thursday as my son won the year 7 basketball county title with his school peers in Leicester. He lost today in Notts but it just shows you can’t win them all.

For those who watched Ant and Dec on Saturday I would choose chocolate over crisps most of the time, unless I had a glass of wine!

 

Got to go kids calling as usual.

 

 

About lisawb

I am a loving housewife and mother who has a swiss husband and two children. I love animals and therefore have plenty of different ones including 10 cats and 2 dogs. I have achieved a First class (Honours) psychology degree and have have written a book that has turned out to be a best seller. I have a facebook page for my book that also covers many other issues that is growing rapidly. I am also trying hard to work on a sequel to A Fine Line A Balance to Survive by Lisa WB.
This entry was posted in child abuse and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

