Is it worth it?

My first book took 4 years to write and had three major rewrites. It was not easy and was also a very big risk to my health. However, if I had not written it the feeling was like a big heavy weight on my chest. When I was younger I read most of the child abuse books and always felt that I could write a book like the ones I had on my shelf. At this stage it was a dream and even when I had my book A Fine Line A Balance to Survive published it was still a dream and I didn’t know if anyone would want to read it.

Thanks to the ebook my ebook shot to No 1 not just in the child abuse category but also in several other significant categories. An added bonus was that the book was recognised as being helpful by the medical professionals in giving insight to child abuse and the consequences and for also giving honest insight to ambiguous psychiatric care. This was very rewarding for me and I felt very humbled.

I still suffer from post traumatic stress disorder and refused to take medication which turned me into a zombie. I amd my husband decided that a life with risks was better then no life at all.

I have now started my second book and I feel very appreciative to all the readers who have supported me and I also feel enormous respect for the other authors who have written true accounts about any sort of trauma.

To me it was worth it and is still worth the risk!

About lisawb

I am a loving housewife and mother who has a swiss husband and two children. I love animals and therefore have plenty of different ones including 10 cats and 2 dogs. I have achieved a First class (Honours) psychology degree and have have written a book that has turned out to be a best seller. I have a facebook page for my book that also covers many other issues that is growing rapidly. I am also trying hard to work on a sequel to A Fine Line A Balance to Survive by Lisa WB.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

