Present feelings about A Fine Line A Balance to Survive.

After reading the many reviews the book has received and also looking at similar books in comparison, I came to this conclusion.

This book was written from a huge desire to write a book from a very early age, probably at this time I did not know what I was going to write about. It was only later on in life and after my treatment at the hospital that I finally let the words tumble out. I have now read reviews and other messages and have decided that although I wish the book could have been improved because my grammar is not that good, I am still glad that it is written in the style that it has. I have many reviews that have stated it is brilliantly written and a handful that pull it to pieces. My conclusion is that the book was not intended to be a written as an academic masterpiece, but an honest and true account of my past life. If I start to change it, or the style to suit others then this is not what the book is about. If I decide to write another book that is fiction then I may choose to gloss facts and pieces over to attempt to make it a best seller. A Fine Line A Balance to Survive has turned out to be a best seller and it is fortunate that this happened, but the emphasis is that the message and content remain true to my intentions and if I write a second book, a sequel, this will again be based on true facts not glossed over, but presented as it happened.

This way I can remain true to myself and be satisfied whatever the reviews that I remained loyal to myself and the insight that it gives.

About lisawb

I am a loving housewife and mother who has a swiss husband and two children. I love animals and therefore have plenty of different ones including 10 cats and 2 dogs. I have achieved a First class (Honours) psychology degree and have have written a book that has turned out to be a best seller. I have a facebook page for my book that also covers many other issues that is growing rapidly. I am also trying hard to work on a sequel to A Fine Line A Balance to Survive by Lisa WB.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

