More accounts needed from men.

It has come to my attention not only on my facebook site, but in other forums that there is still a shortage of true accounts of trauma written by men. Ebooks have now opened doors for amateur writers to have a go at writing a book. True accounts of any sort of trauma are very significant for the insight they bring and many men do not get the opportunity to talk about their issues, or even to release their feelings. Even blogging can be useful, if used in the appropriate manner. I would like to see more books appearing written by men as the insight is very limited. A Fine Line has been proved useful and this is just a tiny drop in the ocean, I hope that more books are successful, as it can only lead to better understanding and care.

About lisawb

I am a loving housewife and mother who has a swiss husband and two children. I love animals and therefore have plenty of different ones including 10 cats and 2 dogs. I have achieved a First class (Honours) psychology degree and have have written a book that has turned out to be a best seller. I have a facebook page for my book that also covers many other issues that is growing rapidly. I am also trying hard to work on a sequel to A Fine Line A Balance to Survive by Lisa WB.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to More accounts needed from men.

  1. john beechell says:

    as a man, where do i start. we are taught to be tough, strong,fight through it.we build a wall. thing is, i am on the wrong side. to tired to fight. i envy you Lisa WB. john

    • lisawb says:

      Hi John,

      My advice and it is only my opinion so may not be right, would be to take a step back and start to build little by little. Also when I feel tired and not in the mood to fight I take time out and then come back. I really do feel it is harder for men to unload as they have a pressure from society to look and be tough, yet modern society is changing and more men are trying to be more open. I noticed you are from Sheffield many of my relatives are from Manchester and Bolton and people up there are so friendly. I was really down the other day and the messages from online helped me back on track. I used to deny and hide everything, I have come to realise I am only human and if I feel bad I will say so, obviously not in front of my kids as they are still growing up. I also think you are one step in front of many men because you have already responded. Believe me John I still have to fight but am learning how to fight in the best way I can. Glad you have joined the site and I hope you feel better, I’ll send you virtual best wishes, Lisa

Leave a Reply

