Recent update about A Fine Line A Balance to Survive

It has come to my attention through different websites that the book has helped people and this is rewarding in itself. I would also like to point out that although the book has helped many different people for all sorts of reasons, it takes courage for someone to write and to state that they have struggled in the first place or to talk about it. I used to keep all my feelings very private and am still learning where it is appropriate to state I have a problem so that the situation can be possibly changed to support my needs. My consultant also argues with good cause that if people change the situation to help me then I am not pushing the boundary to help myself. Yet there is a balance and I am still trying my best to overcome some problems. My argument is that if people keep quiet and don’t let people know they are struggling then the doors to any support are shut unless that person knows them well enough to help.
We are all human and it is natural to have a bad day, or to have struggled especially if personal circumstances haven’t been good. There are all sorts of reasons not to feel at one’s best and I just hope that people can have the strength to admit it when they are a bit low, and hope even more that they receive the correct support when this happens.

I also think people don’t give themselves enough self credit for what they have managed, and it is better to concentrate on the positive things that we have achieved then the negative issues that can pull us down.

About lisawb

I am a loving housewife and mother who has a swiss husband and two children. I love animals and therefore have plenty of different ones including 10 cats and 2 dogs. I have achieved a First class (Honours) psychology degree and have have written a book that has turned out to be a best seller. I have a facebook page for my book that also covers many other issues that is growing rapidly. I am also trying hard to work on a sequel to A Fine Line A Balance to Survive by Lisa WB.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Recent update about A Fine Line A Balance to Survive

  1. I totally agree my problem in the past was not telling people when i was becoming unwell “again its this idea of the male macho thing” as men we are taught as children to not cry or show emotions. I am getting there slowly but surely.lol some people are trying to put hurdles in my way but this time i am tearing them down……Warmest Regards Pat

Leave a Reply

