Feeling good!

I keep going on about when people are suffering they need support from others and how even 5 minutes of listening can make a difference, yet I found my animals to be a huge help to me as they give out unconditional love, and it is quite soothing and relaxing to be able to stroke a pet. Even in the evening when I am in my study my tank of tropical fish helps me to relax. My pets are part of my family and I might get laughed at about this, but my dogs and one of my cats seem to know when something is wrong and they demand fuss. They come up and make their presence known pushing in, and I respond back and it does help so much. Taking the dogs out, playing ball, or even my eldest cat still plays like a kitten with a piece of string. I would not be without my animals. I can also be me in front of them and not have the pressure as you sometimes have to put on a brave face.
I am very fortunate in the fact that I don’t have many bad days, and I feel for those that do. I also accept that I am lucky to be able to have the animals that I want, but there are other ways of feeling good. A walk in the sunshine can help, I love the autumn when you can see all the different colours in the trees. The crispness of the frost in winter, and seeing new growth in spring. The summer is great when it is not too hot, as to get up to sunshine is quite uplifting and to sit out in the evening with a drink.
I still like my cup of tea, but not as much as I used to when I could have sugar, but I would not like to go all day without one.

I am lucky I have people around me and my animals, please spare a thought for the people who are on their own, especially those that don’t have the strength to speak out, even a simple acknowledgement like a ‘Good Morning’ or a smile can make a slight difference.

About lisawb

I am a loving housewife and mother who has a swiss husband and two children. I love animals and therefore have plenty of different ones including 10 cats and 2 dogs. I have achieved a First class (Honours) psychology degree and have have written a book that has turned out to be a best seller. I have a facebook page for my book that also covers many other issues that is growing rapidly. I am also trying hard to work on a sequel to A Fine Line A Balance to Survive by Lisa WB.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

