Mental Health Care.

I was thinking as I was doing some chores, and actually I don’t think enough credit goes out to the mental health professionals who do their job well. We all go on about the stigma of mental health, and we all go on about how the general public turn away as they do not want to know or learn because of various reasons. If we have to fight for public awareness and attention for mental health, then there is even more reason to praise the medical professionals involved in the care of people who do their job well.
We have to fight against the wrong people in the job and yes it does have bad consequences for the patients, but we don’t think enough either of the impact it can have on the staff who are desperately trying to do a good job, as it must leave many of them frustrated as well. Although I have also seen in some cases where some prefer to turn a blind eye because it is a work mate and the in-group comes into play, where they will protect them simply because they are staff.

However this should not deter us from praising and appreciating the work done by the professionals, who are professional and work hard to care about people, they should not be forgotten as everyone talks about the mental health care system needing to move forward and change, yet we must remember there are some hard working decent people out there whose care and support are heavily relied upon.

About lisawb

I am a loving housewife and mother who has a swiss husband and two children. I love animals and therefore have plenty of different ones including 10 cats and 2 dogs. I have achieved a First class (Honours) psychology degree and have have written a book that has turned out to be a best seller. I have a facebook page for my book that also covers many other issues that is growing rapidly. I am also trying hard to work on a sequel to A Fine Line A Balance to Survive by Lisa WB.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mental Health Care.

  1. Yh your right on that one..I fall out with my bosses and CPNs many times for the way they treat my clients. I had a wonderful client who sadly passed away she was a character but months before she died she had a crisis and i took her to hospital for help and she was treated like shit. So i put in a complaint and was told i should just leave it as Donna always acted up. I was furious and went ahead with the complaint..Sadly she died and when i looked further into what was happening on her behalf i was told it could take 2 years or more. They thought they could leave it because she had died but i demanded it continue as i had been the complainer and not she.So its still going ahead. My reasons??? so that no one will ever be treated in that way again by so called professionals but i do agree i have met some really good ones…..

  2. lisawb says:

    Well done, I agree, I always think of any person in there as having their own rights and dignity. I would fight on as unless people make a stand it will continue.

Leave a Reply

