Strength in sharing! Re the facebook page for A Fine Line by Lisa WB

This is not planned, it just occured to me when I received yet another message very similar to other messages in the past!

A Fine Line was written because of several reasons, I have always loved to write, I like true stories, I have been inspired by other people and lastly I had an inner urge to get my past out on paper.

Even today I am not totally sure why I needed to share my story. When I wrote the book, I was asked by my consultant who I hoped would read it. I didn’t really know the answer I just know I needed to share it with someone. I have been lucky as that someone has now turned into several thousands, as a result of the book having such an amazing response. I then decided to market it as a facebook page, I didn’t realise that through this action I would be privileged to be in contact with so many fantastic people.
The site has grown in strength, and it is much more then a site just marketing a book. The site has depth, and it has morals, values and principles. I also think the site has it’s own strength. People who have been unfortunate to have been hit by trauma, abuse, or mental health problems are generally looked at as being weak in certain areas, not by their own choice but through the act of becoming unwell or having problems due to their own personal situation. I admit that I need help at some stages in my life, and I am not ashamed of this as I believe everyone needs support at different stages through their own lifetime. It takes a certain strength to admit this but it is the truth.

The site has opened my eyes and taught me so much, and this has also been endorsed by other messages I receive from having written the book. I have learnt that many of the people who have been traumatised, hit by mental health problems or have had significant problems all have an inner strength to combat their past, and not only do this but to fight on to not only help themselves but to support others as well. Most of these people have a quality of care about them that rises above others, and this does not only send out inspiration, it sends out a message of defiance to those that have wronged , but most significantly it nourishes and helps people to grow in strength and believe in themselves. It also demonstrates ‘hope’ and that through sharing and being able to relate to past problems and understandings gives out strength and the message that people are not alone. The site also has supporters that have either just liked the book or care enough to want to learn or know about other people. I obvioulsy do not know everyone personally but I have grown to recognise names and to treat many on the site as virtual friends. The site has become a learning curve and just one of the lessons it has taught me is that there are some reallly great people about, and people who I am very proud to share the site with. The site has given me strength through the sharing, it has helped me to understand more and it has also provided an enjoyment in sharing simple things like the photo’s with sayings, the pleasure of the animals, and the humour that makes us laugh. I hope people can share their feelings if they are having a bad day, knowing others will send a message of care. I also hope that the site besides being enjoyable can give out strength through sharing and be of help to other people.

About lisawb

I am a loving housewife and mother who has a swiss husband and two children. I love animals and therefore have plenty of different ones including 10 cats and 2 dogs. I have achieved a First class (Honours) psychology degree and have have written a book that has turned out to be a best seller. I have a facebook page for my book that also covers many other issues that is growing rapidly. I am also trying hard to work on a sequel to A Fine Line A Balance to Survive by Lisa WB.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

