Taking Time Out!

I had been meaning to write another blog for ages, and ages means since last year but I didn’t get round to it. This morning someone asked me to share her page on self harm and depression and I did so willingly as I believe that more awareness leads to more understanding and so on. This request also made me pull back a bit and think, I was happy that this request hadn’t just been posted on my wall and the sender had politely requested through my messages. I would have still left it there but it was nice to see some manners and respect. The request also made me think that someone was asking to be noticed and to me this is special because many people who have suffered in the past for various reasons may have been helped and not had to suffer so much if people had noticed and taken time out to understand them in the first place.
This request also made me realise that I needed to take ‘Time Out’ sometimes to just do what I wanted to do and not what I needed to do.
Another person asked me when my sequel was going to be finished and I told her the truth that I was finding it hard as it didn’t fall out automatically like the first book and also I was still in doubt whether people would be interested in the aftermath. Her reply was that she was because she could relate to so much of the first book she wanted to know how I coped afterwards, and this was despite knowing me as well. This statement enlightened me as it was nice to know the book helped but it was also nice to know I was not alone and that others could relate and identify to some of the events and feelings in the book.
I have also received many messages from other people asking when the second book would be finished so am hoping to concentrate more on it soon. The predicted plan never happened and this is typical of life, as adaptations come into force and one route changes into another.

One thing I have realised in life is that whatever hand you have been dealt life doesn’t stand still, so as you get older and realise that time is more precious you realise that you have to deal with whatever comes the best way you can and to move on. This is not easy and some people don’t always manage it, yet with time I believe one small step can lead to a brighter future.

I am glad I received that message this morning as it did make me realise I needed to take more time out and also step back and reflect and realise what is important and what is not, at the same time I believe taking time out is to do things you enjoy and to live your life not just exist. There is an argument about forgetting the past and moving on, I also believe that you can use some of your past positively to move on as the lessons learnt and experience can be useful to build a better future.

About lisawb

I am a loving housewife and mother who has a swiss husband and two children. I love animals and therefore have plenty of different ones including 10 cats and 2 dogs. I have achieved a First class (Honours) psychology degree and have have written a book that has turned out to be a best seller. I have a facebook page for my book that also covers many other issues that is growing rapidly. I am also trying hard to work on a sequel to A Fine Line A Balance to Survive by Lisa WB.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

